• SDA Course with Military Discount

SDA Course with Military Discount

$55.00 $60.00

Description

OSDA Classes Handgun Licensing

Military discount is applicable for active, reserve, veterans, and their spouses.

Attending an SDA Handgun License Course (Concealed Carry Class) is the first step in the process of getting an Oklahoma Handgun License.

To legally carry a loaded pistol, concealed, or unconcealed, the state of Oklahoma requires you to complete a safety training course from a certified SDA Instructor.

In this course you will:

  • Learn Oklahoma self defense law
  • Learn safety and shooting fundamentals
  • Pass the written safety exam
  • Demonstrate safety and competency with a pistol in the live-fire exercise

You will then submit your certificate of completion with your application to OSBI for an Oklahoma Handgun License.

Class Information:

  • Once you sign-up for a course, you will be notified of the class address via email.
  • 50 rounds of factory ammunition is required and may be purchased at the range.
  • You may bring your own pistol or rent one from the range.

Exemptions for Qualified Military and Veterans

OSDA Classes offers exemptions for those who have the proper documentation. 

If you qualify for a concealed carry license exemption you are only exempt from the shooting portion of the course. You are still required to take the classroom portion to learn Oklahoma self defense law and handgun safety.

You may qualify for a concealed carry class exemption if any of the following apply:

  • You are an active CLEET certified law enforcement officer or armed security guard
    • If your certification has expired, you do not qualify for an exemption
  • You are currently on active military duty, regular military reserve duty, or National Guard duty
    • You must be a legal resident of the state and have been trained and qualified in the use of handguns
  • You have been honorably discharged from active military duty, regular military reserve duty, or National Guard duty within the last 20 years
    • You must be a legal resident of the state and have been trained and qualified in the use of handguns